Athletics at Lovett

Lovett's athletics program is an essential facet to the school philosophy, which seeks to develop the whole child--including physically. From movement education in the early childhood program through competitive varsity sports, students gain a broad exposure to the importance of physical activity.

Team Pages




Interscholastic competition is available from grades 7–12, and over 80 percent of Lovett’s students compete in one or more of the 69 teams fielded in 16 sports. The school is proud of its rich history of success. Lovett’s varsity teams have won more than 100 state championships, and since 1981, 70 Lovett athletes have been named High School All Americans in 10 sports. All of these accomplishments have yielded a tremendous amount of “Riverbank Pride.”
 

Upcoming Competitions

Away

Region Meet

Non-League
Away

Region Meet

Non-League
Away

Region Meet

League
Away

Region Meet

League
Neutral
Playoff

V Softball Playoffs - Field 3

League
vs.
Calhoun
Columbus Softball Park-South Commons Complex
Home

Blue-White Time Trial

Non-League
Home

Blue-White Time Trial

Non-League




Score Board

Saturday, 10/19/2019

Volleyball (V)
Versus
Jackson High School
Loss 0-3


Saturday, 10/19/2019

Football (7th)
Versus
St. Pius X Catholic High School
Loss 20-40


Friday, 10/18/2019

Football (V)
Versus
Pace Academy
Win 21-14




Lovett Athletics Twitter Feed

Athletics Administration

List of 6 items.

  • Ted Gilbreath

    Athletics Director
    Ted.Gilbreath@lovett.org
    Read More
  • Mike Harner

    Assistant Director of Athletics
    mike.harner@lovett.org
    Read More
  • Katie Johnson

    Assistant Director of Athletics
    katie.johnson@lovett.org
  • Betsy James

    Athletics Operations Manager 
    betsy.james@lovett.org
    Read More
  • Amanda Stibbs

    Athletics Administrative Assistant
    Amanda.Stibbs@lovett.org
  • Michelle Pope

    Sports Information Director
    michelle.pope@lovett.org
    Read More
Copyright © 2018 Lovett School   |    Privacy Policy